Olympic House | James and Ethel Grey Park
Atholl Oaklands Road | Melrose
P.O. Box 1355 | Houghton, South Africa 2041

24 May 2021

To: Presidents of National Federations Presidents of Provincial Sports Confederations

Dear SASCOC Members

RE: SASCOC ATHLETES COMMISSION WEBINAR 17 JUNE 2021

Subsequent to the elections of our Athletes Commission and further developments in relation to the Commission hosting its induction workshop that focused on outlining the roles and responsibilities and strategy of the Commission, we are now ready to start implementing some of the activities agreed upon.

L Tel: +27 87 351-2082

Email:admin@sascoc.co.za www.sascoc.co.za

Fax: 086 607 5547

SASCOC SASCOC BE BE R PAJOA AND OLYMPIC

We are therefore pleased to announce some exciting news and updates from the athlete's commission. Our portal is up and running on the SASCOC website and athletes can reach us directly via this portal on any athlete related issues.

The SASCOC Athletes Commission will be hosting its first meeting with National Federation's Athletes Commissions/Representatives to map out an inclusive strategic plan for the athletes and ensure a positive working relationship. Please see details below:

Date : 17 June 2021 Time : 15h00 Venue : Microsoft team

BOARD MEMBERS

Mr Barry Hendricks | Ms Lwandile Simelane | Dr Debbie Alexander | Mr Anant Singh | Mr Alan Fritz | Ms Moekie Grobbelaar | Ms Ilhaam Groenewald | Ms Kim Pople | Mr Qondisa Ngwenya | Ms Ayanda Ngubo | Ms Mapule Mokoena | Mr Khotso Mokoena Olympic House | James and Ethel Grey Park
Atholl Oaklands Road | Melrose
P.O. Box 1355 | Houghton, South Africa 2041

Tel: +27 87 351-2082
Fax: 086 607 5547
Email:admin@sascoc.co.za
www.sascoc.co.za



Please find attached reply slip below for completion and return by the 3rd of June 2021. Thank you for your positive partnership.

Yours Sincerely

Khotso Mokoena Chairperson SASCOC Athletes commission

BOARD MEMBERS

Mr Barry Hendricks | Ms Lwandile Simelane | Dr Debbie Alexander | Mr Anant Singh | Mr Alan Fritz | Ms Moekie Grobbelaar | Ms Ilhaam Groenewald | Ms Kim Pople | Mr Qondisa Ngwenya | Ms Ayanda Ngubo | Ms Mapule Mokoena | Mr Khotso Mokoena